Tank farm

Tank farms store fuels and can act as strategic oil reserves. Usually, the majority of tanks store products like petrol, heating or heavy oil and various chemicals (temporarily). The pumps used must have particularly good suction properties to guarantee that tanks and lorries are emptied completely.

Petrol & middle distillate

Drainage pump

Petrol and middle distillate make up a large transport range. Pumps must not only be efficient, have a long life span and be powerful; they must also have a particularly large flow rate range. At a flow rate of 78 m³/h one tank wagon is connected to the suction line; at 380 m³/h several tank wagons are connected to the suction line. This option is common practice due to the time savings, especially in larger tank terminals.

Design:
Housing: GS25
Feed screws: 1.4057
ATEX
TA Luft [Technical Instructions on Air Quality Control]

Appropriate products:

VPS VPS Flow Pack

 

Temperature range: -10-30 °C
Viscosity: 0,8-10 mPas
Flow rate: 78-380 m³/h
Suction pressure: -0,5 bar
Differential pressure: 6,0 bar

Feel free to contact us!

 

Petrol, middle distillate, petroleum & water

Mobile residual pump drainage pump

In the large sector of petrol, middle distillate, petroleum and water transport, both drainage pumps and mobile residual pumps are used. Due to the gas/liquid mix inside the tanks, the tanks must be designed for ATEX Zone 1. Good suction properties during dry suction are particularly necessary.

Design:
Housing: GS25
Feed screws: 1.4057
ATEX
TA Luft [Technical Instructions on Air Quality Control]

Passende Produkte:

VPS VPSI

 

Temperature range: -10-30 °C
Viscosity: 0,75-400 mPas
Flow rate: 10-40 m³/h
Suction pressure: -0,5 bar
Differential pressure: 6,5 bar

Feel free to contact us!

Fatty alcohols

Acceptance and transfer pump

Fatty alcohols, which are used as the basis for many creams and salves, are made from petroleum. A fully reversible pump is required to transport them. Liquids are placed in going one direction and come out again in the other. Screw pumps are perfectly suited as acceptance and transfer pumps.

Design:
Housing: GS25
Feed screws: GGG40
ATEX
TA Luft [Technical Instructions on Air Quality Control]

Appropriate products:

VPS VPSI  VPS Flow Pack

 

Temperature range: 45-80 °C
Viscosity: 1-12 mPas
Flow rate: 100 m³/h
Suction pressure: –0,7 bar
Differential pressure: 3-4 bar

Feel free to contact us!

Tanklager

Tanklager dienen der Speicherung von Brenn- und/oder Treibstoffen sowie als strategische Ölreserve. In der Regel lagern Tanks Produkte wie Benzin, Heiz- oder Schweröl sowie diverse Chemikalien. Die eingesetzten Pumpen müssen besonders gute Saugeigenschaften aufweisen, um eine komplette Entleerung von Tanks oder LKWs zu gewährleisten.

Benzin & Mitteldestillate

Entleerungspumpe

Einen großen Förderbereich bilden Benzin und Mitteldestillate. Pumpen müssen nicht nur effizient, langlebig und leistungsstark arbeiten, sondern auch einen besonders großen Förderstrombereich abfahren. Bei einer Fördermenge von 78 m³/h ist ein Kesselwagen, bei 380 m³/h sind mehrere Kesselwagen an die Saugleitung angeschlossen. Diese Möglichkeit ist aufgrund der Zeitersparnis insbesondere in größeren Tankterminals gängige Praxis.

Ausführung:
Gehäuse: GS25
Förderschrauben: 1.4057
ATEX, TA Luft

Passende Produkte:

VPS VPS Flow Pack

 

Temperaturbereich: -10-30 °C
Viskosität: 0,8-10 mPas
Fördermenge: 78-380 m³/h
Saugdruck: -0,5 bar
Differenzdruck: 6,0 bar

Sprechen Sie uns an!

 

Benzin, Mitteldestillate, Rohöl & Wasser

Mobile Restepumpe/Entleerungspumpe

Im großen Förderbereich von Benzin, Mitteldestillaten, Rohöl und Wasser werden neben Entleerungspumpen auch mobile Restepumpen eingesetzt. Aufgrund der Gas-Flüssigkeitsgemische im Inneren der Tanks müssen diese für die ATEX-Zone 1 ausgelegt sein. Gute Saugeigenschaften bei trockenem Ansaugen sind insbesondere erforderlich.

Ausführung:
Gehäuse: GS25
Förderschrauben: 1.4057
ATEX
TA Luft

Passende Produkte:

VPS VPSI

 

Temperaturbereich: -10-30 °C
Viskosität: 0,75-400 mPas
Fördermenge: 10-40 m³/h
Saugdruck: -0,5 bar
Differenzdruck: 6,5 bar

Sprechen Sie uns an!

Fettalkohole

Annahme- und Transferpumpe

Fettalkohole, die sich als Grundlage für viele Cremes und Salben einsetzen lassen, werden petrochemisch aus Erdöl hergestellt. Für ihre Förderung ist eine Pumpe erforderlich, die im reversiblen Betrieb arbeitet. Flüssigkeiten lagern in die eine Richtung ein, in die andere wieder aus. Schraubenspindelpumpen eignen sich ideal als Annahme- und Transferpumpe.

Ausführung:
Gehäuse: GS25
Förderschrauben: GGG40
ATEX, TA Luft

Passende Produkte:

VPS VPSI  VPS Flow Pack

 

Temperaturbereich: 45-80 °C
Viskosität: 1-12 mPas
Fördermenge: 100 m³/h
Saugdruck: -0,7 bar
Differenzdruck: 3-4 bar

Sprechen Sie uns an!