Petrochemistry

When crude oil and natural gas are converted into chemical products and it is necessary to prepare chemical starting compounds for the manufacture of other chemical products, pumps must be completely sealed, have a long life span and be very low-maintenance. Changing transport conditions in the pressure range and solid content present challenges and require particularly reliable pumps that are not susceptible to fault.
Bitumen/heavy oils
Tank wagon filling pump (on top)

Heavy oils (HFO = Heavy Fuel Oil) have a particularly high density, over 900 kg/m3 at 15°C and different viscosity. Bitumen, for example, exhibits elastoviscous behaviour that changes with the temperature. The pump housing is thus fitted with an integrated heating jacket. Thanks to the constant temperature, low pulsation transport at constant viscosity is possible.

Design:
Housing: GS25
Feed screws: 1.4057
ATEX
TA Luft [Technical Instructions on Air Quality Control]

Appropriate products:

VPS   VPSI

 

Temperature range: 30-140 °C
Viscosity: 5-200-380 mPas
Flow rate: 33-90 m³/h
Suction pressure: -0,4 bar
Differential pressure: 5,4 bar

Feel free to contact us!

Vacuum residue
Vacuum residue pump

During vacuum distillation, the residue from crude oil distillation is distilled once again. Vacuum gas oil, different distillates and vacuum residue are extracted as heavy heating oil or bitumen components. Greatly changing transport conditions in the pressure range represent the particular challenge for the pump in this case.

Design:
Housing: GS40
Feed screws: 1.4057
ATEX
TA Luft [Technical Instructions on Air Quality Control]

Appropriate products:

VPS   VPSI

 

Temperature range: 150-135 °C
Viscosity: 25-5 mPas
Flow rate: 16-18 m³/h
Differential pressure: 10 bar
Particle size: 2 mm

Feel free to contact us!

Pyrolysis oil
Pyrolysis pump

Pyrolysis oil is a byproduct of ethylene production of the steam cracker and is used in the manufacture of soot, as an excipient in the chemical industry and as a raw material when distilling naphthalene and indene in particular. Pyrolysis oil is a viscous, aromatic, naphthalene-rich black-brown oil with sometimes up to five percent solid content. Changing transport conditions and the solid content present a challenge for the pump.

Design:
Housing: GS40
Feed screws: 1.4057
ATEX
TA Luft [Technical Instructions on Air Quality Control]

Passende Produkte:

VPS   VPSI

 

Temperature range: 90-110 °C
Viscosity: 25-5 mPas
Flow rate: 16-18 m³/h
Differential pressure: 10 bar
Solids content: 1% Koksteilchen)
Particle size: 2 mm

Feel free to contact us!

Petrochemie

Wo Erdöl und Erdgas in chemische Produkte umgewandelt werden und das Bereitstellen chemischer Ausgangsverbindungen zur Herstellung weiterer chemischer Produkte gefragt ist, müssen Pumpen absolut dicht, langlebig und wenig wartungsanfällig sein. Wechselnde Förderbedingungen im Druckbereich sowie Feststoffanteile sind Herausforderungen und benötigen eine besonders verlässliche und störungsunanfällige Pumpe.
Bitumen/Schweröle
Kesselwagenbefüllungspumpe (on top)

Schweröle (HFO = Heavy Fuel Oil) haben eine besonders hohe Dichte, über 900 kg/m³ bei 15 °C und unterschiedliche Viskosität. Bitumen zum Beispiel weist ein elastoviskoses Verhalten auf, das sich mit der Temperatur ändert. Das Pumpengehäuse wird deshalb mit integriertem Heizmantel ausgestattet. Durch die konstante Temperatur ist eine pulsationsarme Förderung bei gleichbleibender Viskosität möglich.

Ausführung:
Gehäuse: GS25
Förderschrauben: 1.4057
ATEX, TA Luft

Passende Produkte:

VPS   VPSI

 

Temperaturbereich: 30-140 °C
Viskosität: 5-200-380 mPas
Fördermenge: 33-90 m³/h
Saugdruck: -0,4 bar
Differenzdruck: 5,4 bar

Sprechen Sie uns an!

Vakuumrückstand
Vakuumrückstandspumpe

Bei der Vakuumdestillation wird der Rückstand aus der Rohöldestillation nochmals destilliert. Gewonnen werden Vakuumgasöl, verschiedene Destillate sowie Vakuumrückstand als schwere Heizöl- oder Bitumenkomponente. Die besondere Herausforderung für die Pumpe sind stark wechselnde Förderbedingungen im Druckbereich.

Ausführung:
Gehäuse: GS40
Förderschrauben: 1.4057
ATEX, TA Luft

Passende Produkte:

VPS   VPSI

 

Temperaturbereich: 150-135 °C
Viskosität: 25-5 mPas
Fördermenge: 16-18 m³/h
Differenzdruck: 10 bar
Korngröße: 2 mm

Sprechen Sie uns an!

Pyrolyseöl
Pyrolysepumpe

Pyrolyseöl bleibt bei der Ethylenproduktion des Steamcrackers zurück und dient zur Herstellung von Ruß, als Hilfsstoff in der chemischen Industrie sowie als Rohstoff zur Destillation vor allem von Naphthalin und Inden. Pyrolyseöl ist viskoses, aromatisch riechendes, naphthalinreiches, schwarzbraunes Öl mit teilweise bis zu fünf Prozent Feststoffanteilen. Wechselnde Förderbedingungen sowie der Feststoffanteil stellen für eine Pumpe die Herausforderung dar.

Ausführung:
Gehäuse: GS40
Förderschrauben: 1.4057
ATEX, TA Luft

Passende Produkte:

VPS   VPSI

 

Temperaturbereich: 90-110 °C
Viskosität: 25-5 mPas
Fördermenge: 16-18 m³/h
Differenzdruck: 10 bar
Feststoffanteil: 1 % Koksteilchen)
Korngröße: 2 mm

Sprechen Sie uns an!